Some people think that it should be compulsory for people to retake their driving test every 5 what are the advantages and disadvantages of doing this?

Adhering to driving rules is important for one's safety and to maintain driving discipline. Some people believe that re-examining the driving skills after every 5 years should be mandatory. This essay will analyze the positive aspects such as reassuring the driving rules by individuals and negative impacts on people who are in driving work which will delay their earnings. Firstly, the predominant one from various merits of retaking the driving test in every 5 years is, people will be able to memorize the driving guidelines and will become habitual of implying these rules while driving, as a result, there will be less chances of road accidents. For instance, several studies has shown that cities having strict driving rules are less prone to cause sudden incidents. Therefore, retaking the driving test will ensure that people are still sticking to these rules which in turns increase the public safety. On the other hand, there are also demerits of this compulsion rule for individuals who are in driving business as after every years, they have to for certain time to book the appointment for exam and wait for the result. Until then, they would not be able to use their driving licence and as a consequence they might have to bear monetary loss and they would not be able to earn during this duration. For instance, the truck drivers will not able to go on their job until their license is renewed which will impact their families which are dependent on them for money. Hence, re-examine their driving skills will delay their daily earnings unneccesary. To summarize, Although the people will benefitted safety if they take driving test every 5 years, yet there are driver workers which will be impacted by this application. In addition to such compulsion, the government should also keep eligible criteria for examinees like the daily drivers does not require to prove their skills.