Nowadays, most children prefer to spend several hours playing with electronic devices over doing more traditional leisure activities. What problem does this cause? What do you think are possible solutions?

The proliferation of ample high-tech means of recreation has made traditional enterprise become less popular to children which derives from game addiction and a lack of self-discipline. Nevertheless, this can be confronted by educating children about healthy lifestyles, including showing the vital of outdoor activities and having a strict time schedule. The main reason need to be acknowledged is that the outburst of new devices following diverse categories of entertainment on the internet has made children become game addicts. It must be easy to understand that despite technological devices serving a good purpose for them, they are still addictive and children spend countless time on those gadgets. This also makes children less appreciate sports and different healthy activitiesto name but a few. Hence, that is why children do not like traditional activities. Another essential point in this case is their own harmful discipline. To be more specific, children spend most of their time grinding for their games or watching videos which results in procrastination. If children do not hone their discipline, their own lifestyles will surely damage them for a prolonged period. Even though electronic gadgets might have irreversible damage to children, this can be dealt with by teaching them the importance of doing exercise with a strict timetable. This is due to children being so stubborn to recognize the detrimental effects that they have in order to abolish their inimical lifestyles. Therefore, local schools should be responsible for educating them, especially about the drawbacks and consequences of spending unlimited time on electronic gadgets combined with providing them with some recommended activities that are good for their health. In conclusion, technology can badly affect them by addiction and low discipline. However, it can be addressed through extra-curricular activities at school that could enhance their life.