There are fewer and fewer differences between countries. People around the world may watch the same kinds of TV series, buy goods of same brands, and follow the same trends. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon.

Nowadays, the mobile phone and the Internet, groundbreaking advancements, have become the most essential part in modern life. The differences between countries are getting lower through the transparent information with social media platforms. In this essay, I will elaborate pros and cons of this topic with examples down below. It is undoubtedly evident that people can acquire the fastest information from digital devices without effort, besides, the most fashionable trends will show from various genres of advertisements and streaming platforms. For example, individuals from several countries can watch the White Lotus, one of the popular HBO series, at the same time without distance and time concerns. By favoured this advantage, we would not lose any information in case of bridging the gap between countries. However, when everyone is delighted to enjoy identical dramas or foods without conscious thinking, we might lose personal taste and uniqueness. For instance, in Taiwan, everyone wore the NIKE panda sports shoes when it was published, even my friend consented she did not fit it well, she bought it without hesitation because she did not want to be different. Thus, if we only follow the lastest prevalence blindly without judgement, it is pitiful that we only can obey fashion trends instead of exploring our own unique taste. In conclusion, although individuals significantly benefit from following trends easily from technological improvement, it also has a dangerous risk that can cause people to lose the capability of self-assessment. As long as establishe establish a personal perspective, you cannot stray in this deep digital ocean.