Discussion Essay Some people prefer to work on fixed working hours but others prefer to have flexible working time. Discuss both these views and mention your own opinion.

According to some people, working hours should have a fixed timing whereas others like to have a flexible working schedule. Fixed working hours provide a structure and routine which helps employees to have a clear work-life division and predictability in their schedules. Moreover, this facilitates business to have client meetings as employee are available during the the following block of their day. On the other hand, flexible working hours allows individuals to have a better work-life balance and reduce stress. This helps them become productive and increases their ability to handle personal matters better. Having a fixed schedule helps employees to have a clear division between their personal and professional life as this helps them foster a routine that brings predictability in their lives allowing them to plan for doctor appointments, visits to friends and understand their non-working hours. Morever, this helps them to have a clear expectations from employees and fosters collaborative work as all the employees are avaiable at the same time resulting in effective communication and team progress. On the other hand, flexible working hours helps create work-life balance and reduces stress that eventually helps individuals to handle their personal problems more effectively. In addition to this, having a flexible schedule also enhances the productiviety of the individuals as they have the option to work at their most productive hours. The opportunity to contribute and complete their tasks at their convience empowers them to wrap their working time around their personal commitments allowing for higher job satisfaction. In conclusion, both perspectives have their own advantages and disadvantages, where fixed hours being more better with communication with fellow colleagues and also allows businesses to have meetings with clients during those fixed blocks of work. Nonetheless, flexible working hours helps people to have a better work-life balance that reduces their stress levels and helps them to handle personal matters more appropriately while providing higher job satisfaction than others as this allows them to keep up with their personal commitments.