Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who some times disagree with them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is thought by some people that it is better to choose friends who always stick on the same opinions as them, while others believe that it is good to have friends who some times disagree with them. In my opinion, having friends that disagree in certain situations might bring more benefits. On the one hand, having friends that often agree on the same opinion might lead to failure, whether it is in a school project or a work project. For many students especially, having a friend that agrees with everything you say might bring you down because you're frequently making the same mistakes without knowing what is right and what is wrong. This may be exceptional for students who are able to spot their own mistakes and make improvements. For this reason, I believe that there are obvious downsides of having a friend that always has the same opinions as us. On the other hand, having friends who sometimes disagree with us will undoubtedly benefit us in terms of receiving honest opinions or learning from repeated mistakes. By incorporating this, we would be able to think out of the box to widen our thinking and visions of the future. For example, having friends with different points of view would create variations, leading to success in the future. For this reason, I believe that having friends with different ways of thinking would aid understanding among young generations these days. In conclusion, we should be smart enough to choose our friends to sustain a better life in the future.