More and more adults are playing computer games. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or negative trend?

Nowadays, the number of adults playing video games increasing, because it is an easy way to make new friends, as well as the check prize of the world competition in video games. So, this trend is considered a a positive trend as the time that adults spend time playing help them in gain money, spending joyful time, and socializing all over the world. Regarding the adults attraction to online games, this may be due to the multi features contained in the games, like chatting by message, voices, and live video games. Moreover, these features are tools to make friends while playing, they help each other to know the tricks and tips to win the game. For example, the Tick Tock games have all tools to give feedbacks or talk with players and send gifts to support them. The other reason for the increasing in adult playing computer games is the world competition prize, it collects players from all over the world and the winner will receive a money giftthat will support their future. In 2024, this competition was held in Saudi Arabia, above 50000 viewers attended to support their favourite players and the winner recieved receives one million riyals. One of the positive sides of this trend is socialising with different players from different countries and a variety of languages. Furthermore, games contain chatting rooms for the players to introduce themself and learn about each other's background. Also, meeting in international conferences or global competitions. Another advantage of this trend is gaining money by making ads for the game companies or winning a gift. For instance, the YouTube company gives salaries to the live players who share their games on YouTube with the highest number of viewers and subscribers. In conclusion, adult joining online games could be due to their desire for online friendship and the number of competition on online games that increase with time. The benefits of this trend are having a salary as well as making different relationships with a variety of people.