Most societies are based on rules and laws. If individuals were free to do whatever they wanted, society could not function. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, all develop contries have laws and regulations for thier citizen to follows to ensure everyone right however there are still many people thinking that they should be able to do what ever they want. I strongly agree that based on laws and rules will benefits people in socities the most. This essay going to address how rules and laws will kept the people away from violence, created peaceful and privacy. First, started from a small socitety like house. Every household will have a house rules to ensure that each member of the family has a right to do thing that not cross others right. For example, my house rule is no right to go into others room with out acception this means each family member have their own space so they know if they want to go in others member room they need to ask. This privacy made each of member happy. Secondly, Laws and rules in the big picture created for prevent a violence and create a peaceful in society. For example, We have a laws for people who using road, car by limit the speed. If there is no speed limit driver can drive as fast as they can this might cause huge accident on the road. It would not be save for people who using the road. To sum up, I certainly agree that societies will be peaceful, people will have thier privacy and to be secure in living every people in societies must comply laws and rules.