Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answers

An opinion stating that performing physical activities or activities in which children are interested helps in better skill development rather than using old traditional methods of learning. I completely agree with the statement that interesting activities motivate learning in children. To begin with, playful methods of learning such as rhyming, use of pnemonics, audiovisual aids and so on increases child's interest in learning. For an instance, if a chemistry experiment is performed in a laboratory it will engage pupils interest and will leave a deeper mark on their memories rather than just reading it from books. Furthermore, in junior classes if simple lessons such as learning different shapes, colours name etcetra are taught with help of board games and playful activities toddlers will catch and memorise easily. To examplify, in kindergarten blocks, colours and other attractive materials are used to make learning an enjoyable experience. It also helps to develop iand build their nterest in education. To conclude, i strongly agree with the statement that to make learning more effective and interesting different methods which build interest of learning should be adapted rather than using old traditional methods.