In the twenty first century, more and more companies are trying to sell their products by addressing they are new in some way. Why do you think so? Is this a positive or a negative development?

Of course, like every other businesses they want to people to buy a significant amount of sells. It can be done in many ways, one of them is to advertise their stocks by making consumers believe into their product is more unique with new more advanced technology or features than the rest of their previous products. For example, iPhone, which everyone loves also worships, changes just one feature or just one more camera; still everyone now are in crucial need for the latest iPhone. Another example is fashion, a complicated branch I will never understand. My best friend, who wants to be a designer, says that she really wants the Vivienne Westwood’s jacket, which she saw yesterday on the runway. The next month she does not want the jacket anymore because it is out of fashion. I believe that chasing after new things is silly. If you already have the old version that works fine you should use it until it breaks. Nowadays, teenagers even elders are being obsessed by a new stuff. Many of them are even planning about selling parts of their bodies, such as organs, to be liked by the society; they are insecure about what others will think. I think that companies marketing their goods as up to the minute is a negative development. In conclusion, people are going crazy for a brand new products, which is one way of selling more to buyers. My personal belief is that this is an absurd development, because the old version works perfectly fine, so why make many insecure. My personal belief is that this is an absurd development, because they are just trying too hard to get liked by majority.