Some people believe that social media can provide people with reliable information and news. Others, however, disagree with this view. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some may argue that the information we are getting from the social media is always true and reliable, while others think contrary. In my opinion, social media can not be a reliable source as it contains a lot of wrong details or fake news. This essay will discuss both prospectives and provide relavant examples. On one hand, people could trust social media because it is convenient and accessabile at all times. Although some news might be misleading or misdelivered through social media, it can provide real-time updates on social or political events. For instance, if a earthquake happend in the USA, all social media applications will start posting on this event. Therefore, allowing the access of a real information for the community. On the other hand, one of the main reasons for some individuals not to trust those platforms is that it can be easily hacked through the internet. For example, individuals, who spend a lot of time on snapchat, will trust the news of a unknown charity request for donation. This is becasue people oftenly tend to believe anything that is promoted by a certified application. However, this charity could be a group of hackers that want to benefit from this believe and roub individuals. In conclusion, it is undenaiable that social media is playing a pivot role in today's society. However, some individuals could be victims for hackers who will utilize their ignorance in the provided information and will steal from them. I firmly agree with those who believe that social media is not a reliable source of information.