In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impacts of aging population

In the modern world, common life expectancy is expanding. In this essay, I will discuss what consequences will be expected for society as well as for individual citizens. I will also propose possible solutions that could be made in order to reduce the negative effects of aging population. The increase in average life expectancy has its undeniable benefits, for example, increased life expectancy means that the ecological situation in the whole world is slowly but surely remediating and so is the well-being of the people. However, there is a catch. While the life expectancy growth seems to have no minuses, there is certainly a problem hidden beneath it. Economic stagnation, and increased lifespan lead to elder people being in managing positions in companies for a long period of time which gradually deteriorates the economic growth due to them working for a lesser time period and the reluctance of giving up their position to the younger generation, refusing to retire. This overall worsens the social situation in the countries as rich people keep getting richer, halting the progress of people with less stable financial situations. The impact of it can be reverted by lowering the retirement age, thus preventing older people from staying in higher job positions for a long time. Another serious problem is overpopulation and as an outcome is the increase in world hunger. The increasing population will sooner or later reach earth's carrying capacity therefore there won't be any resources to meet the demands of a growing population. My proposed solution to this problem is investing in synthesizing food, for example, give up using cattle for mass meat production and switch to soy protein instead, which production consumes way less energy than the production of meat. To summarize, increased life expectancy shows how much our world has developed, meaning that people have adapted to the problems that were present in the past. These newly occurred dilemmas are just other things that people need to adapt to. Thus humanity will continue to thrive