Some people believe that young people who commit serious crimes should be punished the same way as adults. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There is debate over do children deserve to be punished on a par with adults, while one type of people claim that it’s good idea. Personally, i reckon that this view has flaws. In the first place, in some extent people who agree with this opinion, definitely right because if they will suffer as adults, they will already have understanding, they will be mature faster and in the future the probability that this will happen again is very low. There are many cases where this works, children who received long sentences understand everything faster and change for the better. In second place, children too young for realize their behavior, in some cases life circumstances make children do terrible things, some are influenced by family situation, who have no other choice and are forced to do illegal things. These are simply children who did not have a childhood, and to fix this, it is better not to put them in prison, but to give them a lot of physical exercise and improve their situation in the family. In conclusion, children deserve punishment but more under physical pressure, so they will better understand their mistake and will not repeat such actions in the future.