Some people prefeSome people prefer friends that agree with their own views while others prefer those who have a different view

Some people prefeSome people prefer friends that agree with their own views while others prefer those who have a different view Discuss your opinion about this. Many individuals prefer to be in agreement with their friends, while others think that it is better to have mates with distinct views. I strongly believe, that as soon as people have various social environments, they will receive much more advantages from relationships, rather than contacting with soul-mates. To begin with, it has been claimed by society that sustaining in mutual friendship has plenty of benefits for every individual’s well-being, due to the similarity of opinions, and understanding between close people. They are able to demonstrate each other mutual support and long-lasting interest. Nevertheless, this kind of friendship mostly depends on the personality of a particular individual, and numerous cases prove that it does not develop people in their personal resilience. For instance, as it was written in the “Good Wives” by Louise May Olkott, characters such as Lori and Jo, were definitely mutual friends, but ended up being only familiars due to the professional crisis. On the contrary, people with different views can drive each other to excel and transcend their own positions. As a result, such a tendency of relationships can bring both sides for developing, and a wider spectrum of tolerance. Understanding a higher range of points can create numerous possibilities to push your own limits, but remain heard and respected by social environment. In addition, most psychologists recommend to widen circle of mates, and have ones from very distinct views, especially if you are going to study abroad, rather than just staying in your own country’s diaspora. It can lead to a widening of the knowledge, and greater agreement. In summary, people might choose any comfortable type of friendship according to their preferences, even though I personally prefer ones who are of a diverse view, and can create a special atmosphere for development.