Increase in the price of petrol is the best way to solve the traffic jams and pollution problem. To the what extent you agree or disagree with this statement. What other measures can be taken to solve traffic problem and pollution problem

Traffic jams and pollution is always debatable issue in present time. Increment in the price of the petrol is suggested as a best way to halt the situation. In my opinion there are many otherways to fix the issue. This essay will further elaborate my views for favouring the other ways and will lead to logical conclusion. Analyzing the statement and explaining further the first and the foremost reason behind this is that usage of the the vehicles older than twelve years should be banned as only price spike will not help, people will still keep on using aged vehicles. Some people do not maintain their automobiles as a result more pollution is created. Adding to this, there should be increase in the price of the vehicles rather than the price of the petrol. Less use of energy will make less pollution Secondly, implementing congestion pricing is another viable solution to these issues. The authority ought to charge private cars for entering congested areas during peak hours to discourage individuals from using private vehicles and encourage alternative means of transport. In consequence, it can effectively manage congestion and reduce pollution To conclude, I believe that increasing the price of fuel is not the best way to curb the traffic and pollution problems because it may raise inflation. I believe that investment in public transportation and the implementation of congestion pricing would be the most practical solution to these problems.