More and more developing countries are expanding their tourism industries. What do you think are the reasons for this? Is it a positive development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Nowadays, the craze among the natives for travelling has increased drastically. Moreover, countries pactively proactively promoting themselves and the influencers sharing their travel stories have made people influenced on how fun travelling can be, which has gradually increased the footfall of the citizens travelling to developing countries too, resulting in expansion of tourism. To begin with, from the past years, it has been noticeable that people are preferring to travel developing nations. For instance, the growth in tourism can be seen for the developing country such as Maldives, although it was not popular, but the government of Maldives used to connect with other governments and welcomed tourists with their open arm. Therefore, with their warm hospitality and famous views, Maldives is one of the current best touristy places. This boosted the nation's economy tremendously, resulting in more employment opportunities and increase in infrastructure. Secondly, travellers are fond of exploring different places. Hence, countries try to build or showcase unique architecture or heritage. For example, foreigners are attracted by the culture and food of India, whereas Vegas has built a new sphere, due to which the ratio of tourists is high. Additionally, sometimes tourists prefer travelling to places with nature, therefore governments and local communities will be motivated to take extra care of the nature bodies and to implement sustainable tourism practices, such as taking on responsibility of waste management and eco-tourism initiatives. To conclude, this is a surely positive development as it not only boosts the economy but also improve the political relations.It also brings economic growth, job creation, cultural exchange and environmental conservation, fostering sustainable development and improving the overasll quality of life for their citizens.