It is no longer necessary that animals should be slaughtered and made into either human foodstuffs or non-foodstuffs, such as fur and medicine. Do you agree or disagree?

In today's time, it is seen that protection of animal rights and animal safety is prevailing in our society. It is stated that there is no need to slaughter animals for various benefits of human race such as to fulfill their nutritional requirements, for scientific experiments and so on. I completely agree with the above given statement and support animal rights. To begin with in mideval ages people use to live in jungles and use to hunt animals for their dietary needs, to make clothes and used animals to commute. Later on, with the advancement people started using motor vehicles which stopped exploitation of various animals being used as mode of transportation. For an instance, earlier donkeys, horses, camels etc were used to travel from one place to another but with the advancement, today bikes, cars, buses, trains etc are used as means of transport. Furthermore, homo sapiens being a carnivorous species also use animals in their meal to meet their daily protein requirements. However, with the increase in awareness of animal rights people are more inclined towards vegan diet and are following it. In this diet necessary nutrients are derived from plants. Moreover, earlier animals such as rats, rabbits, cats and many other were used in scientific as well as psychological experiments. But nowadays this trend has also decreased. For example, artificial intelligence is being used by scientists to analyse results of their work. Therefore, there are many organisations such as PETA, working for animal rights. To conclude, i completely agree that advances made in science and technology has protected animals from being slaughtered by humans. Although, animals should have full "right to their survival".