In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, In many countries around the world countryside population is decreasing because they are shifting to urban areas, to improve their lifestyle. In my opinion, it is a negative development, this essay will discuss the reasons. One of the major drawbacks in such a case is, the cities will be flooded with people, which leads to pollution and traffic congestion. while people are shifting to urban areas for a better lifestyle, the population in cities will dramatically increase, which will cause the use of more vehicles. which results in more road traffic and higher carbon emission, which pollutes the air in the urban areas. For instance, Many people are moving to metropolitan cities like Banglore and hyderabad, for better job opportunities, due to which the traffic and pollution are drastically increasing in this metropolis. In addition, Rural people will struggle to adapt to the fast-paced urban lifestyle because they spend most of their time in the countryside. Moreover, such a case will result in a scarcity of farm products. while the population is shifting to cities are choosing to do corporate jobs, which leaves nobody to do farming in the countryside. Due to this productivity will decline and cause a shortage of farm products in the market. For example, As most of the Japanese people livelihood depends on corporate jobs, due to which they will always import farm products from other countries. In conclusion, Rural people all over the world shifting to developed areas will result in overpopulationpopulation, which leads to pollution and traffic congestion.