Nowadays celebrities earn more money than politicians. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

It has recently come to many people's attention that celebrities have higher incomes than politicians. Advocates believe that this is a postive development, while critics views this as a negative one. Personally, I strongly agree with the former party, as I will elaborate further in this essay. First and foremost, why is this even the case? The answer to that is media and publicity. Hollywood stars, singers and athletes are the most common examples: brand endorsements and contracts along with special events and whanot what became money printers to them. They are the ones who face the public most often, consequently becoming a great middle man for cooperates to advertise themselves. Obviously, such tools are unavailible unavailable to politicians, as their works are not public-facing in the same informal way. Therefore, the salary of celebrities are higher than that of politicians'. On the one hand, this source of income means economic thrives for patreon brands. In other words, the situation indicates that celebrities are good investment in terms of marketing. For the same reason, I support the idea. On the other hand, if the trend continues, the politics sector may face a shortage of candidates. What I mean by that is, youngsters who set their sights on popularity will beome less likely to be interested in politics. The overwhelming flow of income, the perk of being a celebrity, might overshadow any desires to pursue politics, a less popular carreer choice. Moreover, the fact that social media are more widespread to children than ever doesn't help with the situation. In conclusion, whilst celebrities reaping mass profits from the media world, politicians are being overlooked when it comes to money making. Alas, I still believe the merits far outweigh the disadvantages, and believe that this development is a positive one.