Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Everyday, many children spend most of their time on mobile phones. As parents use this devices to entertain their children, which may impact them either negatively or positively. Because of parents, children are habituated of using smartphones. parents give smart phones to their children to keep them busy, so that they can work without any interuption. In addition, they can take care of their professional commitments, when the children are occupied. Due to this many children are habituated of spending majority of their time on electronic devices. As a result, this may cause potential harm to their eyes. Mobile phones emit blue light, extensive exposure to this may cause strain to human eyes. So, the eye sight of the children spending hours watching screen might get affected. An article published, by lens providing company lenskart, stated that most of their coustomers are children, whose sight got tapered by extensive exposure to blue light. On the other hand, mobile phones might help them in gaining knowledge. Most of the younger population is ahead of using new apps to their benefits. There are many applications from which they can learn new skills. For example, in youtube anyone can access various content related to several domains, for free.By using this, children can learn many new things which will help them to grow academically or personally. In conclusion, to keep their child occupied, parents are using smart devices, due to which it became daily part of their life, which has both positive and negative effect.