With the advances in the field technology an incrasing number of people are now working from home. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working remotely.

With the increased use of online communication platforms, more and more people are making the choice to work from home. Although this can cause some problems such as social isolation, the flexibility and economic advantages are clear. This essay will discuss both positive and negative aspects and try to give relevant examples On the one hand, working remotely tends to create several opportunities for a person to take advantages from. The first benefit of it considered to be the reduction of transport expanses. For instance, if a person turns his home into his personal office, then he does not have to spend money on transport and can save that money instead. Another positive aspect is thought to be flexibility. This is because the worker no longer has to restrict themselves to the rigid of nine to five of most offices and choose working hours to suit their life as well as their job. On the other hand, despite mentioned positives, distance working might have some inevitable drawbacks. One of the major disadvantages of it is that it can be quite lonely. For example, when at office, a person can communicate and make some fun with coworkers and colleagues, but working all day without access to them can be quite stressful. Another important demerit is that you need a lot of self-discipline. This is because getting up and focusing on work every day take a great deal of self-discipline and motivation, which lacks in many people. In conclusion, despite the possibility of feeling, lonely, there are far more benefits of working from home. By offering the worker greater flexibility while minimizing personal expanses, it is clear why so many people make the choice to work in this way.