Some people think that zoos area all cruel and should be closed down. Others however believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

There arises a heated debate among people about the role of zoos. While some argue that zoos have been dangerous for humans and should be abandoned, others believe that zoos have many advantages for conserving biological diversity. In this essay, I will examine both arguments and then give my personal opinion. On the one hand, it is understandable that people often concern about the zoos ’ safety. First, a zoo can be a combination of many kinds of animals, especially dangerous species that can be harmful to children like tigers, lions, crocodiles, elephants,... Kids are one of the most popular objects visiting zoos every weekend, so they can be harmed whenever their parents carelessly allow them to come closer to animal cages. For instance, children are often motivated to give animals food or they may have some joking behaviors, which leads to some dangerous cases if kids get on these animals ' nerves. Second, zoos are often kept in restricted spaces where animals are removed from their natural habitats which makes them feel more stressed. In previous years, an elephant attacked the zoo’s staff when the man fed the others in the cage. On the other hand, I would be inclined towards the argument that zoos play an important role in wildlife preservation. First, the organization of zoos can be an ideal place which provide a safe environment for endangered species. They have adequate conditions thoroughly in order to take care of and protect animals from many risks in the wild. Staff in zoos can become the second godparents of species there. For example, healthcare staff can quickly detect some disease symptoms and support their long-term survival. Second, zoos are popular destinations for everyone to raise awareness about the diverse environment. People can have oppotunities to observe animal habitats. For students, that gives them useful experience for biology at school and creat a sense of natural life. In conclusion, while there are some reasons to belive that zoos are dangerous and should be closed down, my on view is that zoos have some advantages for wild and the whole biologica system.