In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience to support your arguments

In the past most students prefer to study in their own countries for higher education, However, today most students choose abroad countries for their education for bigger opportunities. Studying abroad as both positive and negative sides, which will be discussed in the essay. To begin with, the major advantage of studying abroad is that they can gain different exposure to the culture, and they can learn different traditions, languages, and lifestyles, which helps them to become more productive in their career, For example, a student from Mongolia is studying in Italy for higher education where they can acquire skills of Italian culture and customs. this can also help them to build their international connections which will be useful to their careers in the future. Another benefit is that students move abroad because for the better quality of education. Some universities provide major facilities like labs and learning modules. For example, medical students who are pursuing in those countries have practical labs and simulations. Therefore, they can improve their knowledge and skills to acquire jobs in this competitive world. On the other hand, The major disadvantage is funding for their tuition fees, and accommodation as the cost is so high that pupils depend upon financial institutions or parents to help them with their funding which leads to financial stress for families. another disadvantage is cultural shock and loneliness which affects academic performance and mental wellbeing. Moreover, they also need to manage their part-time jobs. To conclude, Studying abroad provides students with quality education considering cultural experience. However, it as many challenges of high fees and cost of living. so students need to think twice before making decisions.