Some experts suppose that when a country is already rich, any additional increase in economic wealth does not make its citizens happier. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said that if most of the people in the country are wealthy, any increase in economy does not make the nationals happier. However, I am totally against the statement. If the average level of wealth of the nationals is high, but there are extremely wealthy people. The competition of the job opportunities will become fiercer. For example, in some developed countries such as Korea, the top four powerful financial organizations own the most share of fortune in the whole society. To ensure their own profits, they only recruit the students who graduated from high-ranking, expansive, or private university, who the employers think are talents and will bring more profits to their company. The poor, who cannot afford to take extra courses and have not performed well in the college entrance exam can only get the low paid work. They cannot afford the high expense of their children, which makes the social stratification more stable. Besides, the governments should spend more on public services and facilities to improve the overall happiness of all human beings. The health insurance in China guaranteed that everyone can afford to go to the public hospital whenever they live in developed cities or less developed rural areas. Even the patients with cancer are able to receive medical treatment. What is more, the development of urbanization leads to a convenient, modern and efficient life. Metro systems ensure people commute efficiently instead of being stuck on busy roads. Commercial centers provide people a place to release stress where they can hang out with friends and chill out as well. Third, public places like park and playgrounds encourage the seniors and children to do some physical exercises instead of sitting at home for a day, with which a sense of belonging to the neighborhood will be formed. All in all, it is how the governments' fiscal expenditure that can improve the happiness of all the nationals in the country. The officials should pay more attention to ensure the rights of the poor and meet the basic necessities such as public health, environment and education.