More and more companies allow their employees to work from home or “remotely” rather than going into an office each day. Do the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many companies are changing their organizational strategies, as a result of the hard competition with rivals. As aforementioned, one of the most significant changes, is the permission for employers which allows them to do their tasks outdoors. Although, this decision will benefit a number of workers. It is clear that the cons are more than the pros. Accordingly, loss of attention and lack of efficiency are two factors which may lead businesses to use on-site employment rather than outside methods. Firstly, considering another place rather than the company's official department as a place for working, probably, so many distractors exist. For instance, a proportion of staff may be married, thus, the family members will play the role of distractors. Furthermore, this kind of mind absence in professional tasks, will cause a number of errors in the output of office products. Accordingly, for many CEOs is more beneficiary to have their personnel working on-site. Secondly, many managers believe that, the revenue of workers who are permitted remote working, is not as much as others. The fact of no control over tasks by the administrator of each unit will prove this. Moreover, there is no proof for principals that in the time of necessity, the needed staff would exist. As a result, perhaps, many directors will not be convinced to let their employees work outside. To sum up, staff shall be careful and efficient to help the company to reach the prescribed goals, nevertheless, this issue can not be reached using methods which allow them to work out of site. Therefore, it may not be useful for CEOs to select this strategy. Accordingly, some mixed and balanced forms of working, including both types, may help companies to achieve their purposes better than before.