Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Although some individuals suggest that advertising is good at making us buy various items, others say the opposite and think that advertising is not effective anymore due to how often we face it. Despite finding both views truthful, the essay supports the idea of balanced approach being convinced that advertising can be successful by being placed in actual places and on correct time. Advertising plays important role in our lives by persuading us to purchase what we neeed and even what we do not even neeed. Many people prefer to buy things that are advertised on the TV or social media, especially if their favourite celebrities play a role in that add. So it is obvious that advertising has a psychological effect on the society. The advertising makers understand that and try to use some psychological hacks, for example many global companies use the strategy of combining national traditions with the items that they plan to sell, as a result, the sales go up. For instance, Cola makes interesting advertising videos in different countries by taking into account the interests and culture of the counry county in which that video will be shown, therefore the sales went up by 67% in recent years. In contrast, sometimes community gets tired of seing advertising everywhere and humans stop giving any attention to them due to oversaturation. The reason is that advertising is made in inappropriate way, particularly if someone is watching film and the film gets interrupted by advertising, no one will be interested in what is being shown, they will agressively wait 15 seconds to skip the video and continue watching the film. Statistics of the Youtube depict that 78.2% of viewers instanly skip the advertising after 15 or 30 seconds. In conclusion, the provided essay believes that a balanced and appropriate way of advertising can be efficient while both views reflect the reality in which we live.