Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes numerous health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, given the growing consumption of sugar in foods and beverages around the world, people are increasingly concerned with the rising rate of chronic diseases that negatively impact their lives. Some would argue that Imposing a tax on sugar and raising the price of these products effectively reduces their consumption. However, I am more inclined to believe that lifestyle modification requires education from an early age. In the following essay, I will consider the effectiveness of these two viewpoints. To begin with, imposing a tax on sugary products is believed to be a solution to preventing the rapid growth of chronic diseases such as diabetes and high blood pressure. Increasing the price of beverages and food riching in sugar is believed to be unaffordable for the majority of society. Therefore, individuals are not purchasing the mentioned products and seeking other alternatives, and factories are searching to utilize less sugar formulations while keeping the taste. As a result, sugar consumption would be controlled and the rate of chronic diseases decrease leading to better public health. However, I doubt the effectiveness of this opinion, in the following paragraph, I will explain my suggestion. Increasing the price of sugar is not considered a permanent solution for controlling diseases such as diabetes. For instance, many individuals continue to buy these products, in particular, sugar lovers. Therefore, my suggestion is to encourage individuals to pursue a healthy lifestyle. For this purpose, individuals about the risks of excessive sugar intake, as well as encouraging healthier alternatives, such as promoting fruit consumption. On the whole, in conclusion, either of these two points can be quite valid. On the one hand, several governments are keen to increase the price of harmful foods to decrease consumption, but on the other hand, other governments agree with increased awareness of society with health life style. I am more likely to agree with latter opinion.