Life was better when technology was simpler. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that lives are even fulfilling when the technology was less advanced. However, while I agree that advanced technology are more useful to the communities, I believe that there are also drawbacks when technology are even advanced. On the one hand, there is no doubt that the use of technology such as mobile phones have bridged the gaps between communities and societies, creating oppurtunities for interactions at anytime and anywhere. Secondly, technology has simplified the way of finding informations, making it more easier and efficient for students especially. For instance, Chat GPT, which is powered by the AI technology, is commonly used as guidance among students for their homework. On the other hand, a substantial number of people tend to rely too much on technology, making them lazy to think. This indicates that the technology has empowered the human mind, while dimishing individual's cognitive effort. Besides that, mobile gadgets for instance is able to diminish one's confidence, making them overwhelmed by feelings of inferiority when having a face-to-face conversations. In conclusion, while advanced technology has certainly brought ease to the human lives, it is important to not misuse this opportunity, as there are certainly disadvantages to the overuse of technology in one's life.