Some people prefer to work for a large company. Others prefer to work for a small company. Which would you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

In this modern era there are many small and large companies established. People prefer to work in small or big company based on their interest and experience. I would prefer to work in a large scale establishment because of globalization, in this essay I will explain the reason of my choice. In big organization we can get opportunity to work with multi-cultural people around the world. Our skills can be developed when we work with international teams. For those who want to work abroad the large organization will provide career development and onsite opportunity to work in abroad. For example, IT companies like Cognizant recruit the freshers and provide them training then later they will send right candidate abroad to work with their onsite team. Another reason are corporate culture, better salary and benefits. Employees in the multinational corporate companies provide competitive salary and healthcare benefits. furthermore, they care about their employees like providing them with gym, refreshment area, yoga classes and lunch free of cost. Due to this programme productivity of the employees will be increased. On the other hand, some people prefer to work in small companies because they have lots of opportunity to improve their skills rapidly. Some even argue that their work -life balance is better when they work in small companies. Same time their hard work is easily noticed by the owner and rewards are given on time. In conclusion, small companies have some advantages I strongly believe that in the globalization we should prefer to work in large organization to get career growth.