Nowadays, artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or a negative development?

Artificial intelligence is applied to driving. Technology improves fast and, AI is using many fields, and cars are one of them. In my perspective, this condition is a negative development. Nowadays, developing computer science absolutely changes world trends. People want to live more comfortably, and they use technological tools in order to make easier life conditions. Sometimes this is related to physical disruptions. For example, people with little vision can not see everything on the road. There are many autos and they are controlled by programs, that are been written as special machines for them. They are controlled by AI, so drivers need not look carefully. These vehicles are doing this work. However, the development of technology indeed has its positive sides. However, it is also known that there are negative developments. The digitalization of machines leads to their accessibility, which creates opportunities for hackers. They can crash the program and even take control. For example, the latest generation of autos developed by Tesla has technological advantages. However, they are controlled by programs written by humans. This is dangerous in my opinion. Any malicious programmer can damage the software of these automobiles. In conclusion, using technology in automobiles creates some new opportunities for humanity but there are a lot of negative sides.