Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes mant health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

"Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems" this definition is absolutely true and I agree with this. But I am not sure about the increase in the price of sugary products for the solution. In this Essay, I would like to evaluate this topic. In my opinion, sugar is absolutely a huge threat to people's health nowadays. The sugar causes cancer, weight problems and obesity. Furthermore, Sugar is an addictive thing like alcohol, cigarettes and drugs. This is a scientific fact. Alcohol, cigarettes and drugs are not cheap. Even so, The fact that these are expensive, does not cause a change in people's habits and addictions.I think it would not be wrong to evaluate sugar in the same context. So, I am not sure about the increase in the price of sugary products for the solution. In addition, if price climb is preferred for encourage people to consume less sugar, this is not effectively will not people's choices. Because, the price does not affect people's consumption in this capitalist system whereas just habits affect it. Expensiveness just can postpone to buying decision or increase spending the money. On the other hand, Improving some things happens by changing people's thoughts and behaviors. To eliminate these problems, manufacturers, humanities and capitalism have to change to their method. Indeed, manufacturers should prioritize people's health instead of profit and low cost. People should change their own eating habits. Capitalism and brands should change their own advertising method. Moreover, all people become conscious by governments and doctors. I think, these approaches can solve the sugar problem. Finally, when we evaluate this situation it wouldn't be wrong to say that, sugary products should not be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. It can not give us the results that we want. What needs to change is the ideas of people, not product prices.