The increasing use of packaging, especially plastic packaging, has become a common practice in the modern consumer market. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of packaging.

In today's rapidly evolving world, packaging by using plastic stuff becomes a quite common. The topic of inclining in the usage of plastic has sparked a widespread debate and a myraid of opinions, with plastic being a prevalent issue in society. It is imperative to examine its advantages and disadvantages in a comprehensive manner. One of the key benefits of utilization of plastic for packing is convenience that it offers. This is because, plastic is made up with much more cheaper material than its alternatives such as metal and glass. Therefore, it is extremely cost-effective for people to use. Futhermore, It is not only lightweight but also a versatile to utilize, which is one of the main evident advantages behind its popularity, as it can be easily molded one to another size as per the requirement. Moreover, there is a multitude of advantages associated with plastic including durability, flexibility and, ultimate energy-saving. Conversely, over reliance on plastic wrapping presents a lot of challenges, with one significant drawback is that as plastic waste dumped into the ocean poses a seriously threat to marine life because many sea creatures mistakenly ingest plastic, leading to serious health issues or even deaths. Undoubtedly, excessive gathering of plastic pollutes beaches, not only affect the coastal areas but also contribute to habitat depletion and bio diversity loss. However, it is essential to acknowledge the potential downsides of plastics packaging particularly exemplified by threatening to aquatic species and to environment because of emission of harmful gases from the plastic debris. To conclude, evaluating the advantages and disadvantages of covering products by using plastic materials reveals a complex and multifaceted issue. While this packaging undoubtedly extremely useful due to its accessibility and ease. However, they also present ecological dilemmas leading to threat to living as well as non-living things.