The media is increasing interest in famous people who have ordinary backgrounds. Why do you think people are interested in their lives? Do you think this is a good thing?

In the present time, people living a usual life and being successful, attract more attention from the media. This draws attention towards the fact that success dosen't depend upon your social background or where you come from, but on your willpower, perseverance and perspective. I think it's a good thing that more coverage is given to such people. Henceforth, I've elaborated my views. Primarility, the reason behind more attention given to these people is that, higher number of population belong to middle class background. Hence, people are more intriged to look at someone coming from the same class and being rich. This not only helps with publicity but also hits people on an emotional level. It highlights the fact that if you're detemined to achieve something, nothing can stop you. For example, a movie about an Indian cricketer who came from a backward class and didn't have much support growing up, managed to stay consistent and with hardwork he is now one of the greatest batsman of all time. This makes people more hopeful of the future. In my opinion it is a good thing because, it encourages people to be inspired from others and keep trying their best in life. Success stories have a different charm when a person goes through countless struggles and still succedd through it. Additionally, it also enhances the importance of having good perspective. It is not the situation but our response to it which makes the difference. For illustration, the famous story of Alexander, who failed at school and his oarents weren't very supportive of him either. Despite of what he had faced he still managed to make some of the greatest discoveries. When younger population read about this they motivated to keep growig and looking forward to lead a good life. In conclusion, it is a good thing that media is focusiong focussing more on ordinary people living an extra ordianry life as this helps inspire youth to greatness.