Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

While modern technology is continuously developing, there is a controverse on scientific animal experimentation. Some people argue that many significant discoveries came from animal experiments, while other are convinced that they should be forbidden. From my point of view, I strongly believe that scientific experiments on animals are mandatory and justified before applying to humans. One major interest of the scientific studies on animals is the possibility to try out a new method or product on different species of animals without risking human health. These experiments are very useful because the data obtained on tolerance and efficiency are preliminary results, that could be extrapolated to humans. However, if an adverse effect is observed, it warns the study investigator about some precautions to mention when using the evaluated product in humans. Moreover, in specific conditions, the product's development might even be stopped in case of major risks of negative effects are described. It seems difficult to find alternatives to animal experimentation. Indeed, if we do not have the capacity to conduct a study on animal, it is very complicated to obtain information on a natural living organism. Even if it might be possible to modelized in computer chemical reactions, it will not be enough representative of the effects in the human body with its metabolism. So, in the actual state of the sciences, finding any alternatives remains interesting but very challenging. To summarize, animal experimentations are debated but absolutely justified before using the evaluated product on humans. The quality of the information obtained is crucial to make the best decision for human health despite potentially having adverse effects on the animals.