Scientific developments in farming always bring major benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Because of progress in science and technology, there are a large number of advantages in agriculture. Although there are some negative aspects due to scientific developments, I totally agree with this statement because such developments will change the farming style in a better way to make a profit and will improve financial situation. Compared to the middle of the 19th centry, there has been an increase number of more productive farming machines in some developed countries as science has developed. Nowadays, technological progress is leading more farmers to work more easily and effeciently, resulting allowing them to expand their fields to cultivate. According to some statistics conducted by Japanese Admistry, the figure of domestic consuming of rice has increased gradually since more and more new advanced agricultural machines invented and introduced in the nation. Without technology, today’s agricultural industry in Japan would not have been able to make much more income. In addition to the natinalwide benefits, the development also contributes to an increase of remuneration of farmers. Science can stimulate the current farming style and produce a wide variety of crops such as uniquely colored vegetables and fruits, which might lead consumers to pay attention to the new types of products and prompting them to perchase the productions. As a result, success in developing more varieties of products can bring higher income to farmers. In conclusion, I think that scientific developments such as agricultural machines and uniquely produced crops can improve agriculture, resulting in bringing financial benefits for both a nation and farmers.