Online education is becoming more and more popular. Some people claim that e-learning has so many benefits that it will replace face-to-face education soon. Others say that traditional education is irreplaceable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In modern world, the demand of online learning has increased significantly. Some individuals argue that e-learning is beneficial and it will replace traditional education soon. Others argue that traditional education is irreplaceable. I strongly believe that traditional education also provides students with non-academic needs such as discipline and manners. This essay will discuss both perspectives. On the one hand, some people believe that e-learning is so beneficial and would replace face-to-face education soon. Online learning is becoming more popular and provides student with abundant sources of learning. In addition, students could choose their specific materials and follow the lesson with their own pace, different with offline education in class. Furthermore, online learning also provides students with better interactive learning mediums such as graphic video and audio-visual materials which easier for them to understand the material. Moreover, e-learning is also beneficial for students in remote area, these students could get high-quality education that may not be available in their area. On the other hand, other oppose that traditional education is better than online education. School and face-to-face education not only provides you with academic teaching materials but also nurtures you with non-academic aspects such as discipline, etiquette and social skills. In offline education, students could adapt with their peers in class and how to interact with them, this method beyond online education. Moreover, in higher education, some courses such as Medicine and Engineering require much vocational trainings and tutorials in order to excel the material. In fact, COVID-19 was a great example for this problem since it was hard to follow the material without practical trainings. In conclusion, traditional education provides students with better outcome than online learning since it also nurtures you with non-academic aspects such as manners and social skills, student could adapt in teamwork and how to interact with their peers in class.