The plans illustrate the layout of a public library in 20 years ago and its current design after redevelopment.

The plans illustrate the layout of a public library in 20 years ago and its current design after redevelopment. Overall, while the original position of entrance have been preserved and the layout still unchanged. However, the noticeable changes about the tables and chairs on the center of the hall is being replaced. While some original features have been preserved, others have been upgraded to better serve the public. Standing at the entrance and facing the part, we can see the reading room involving the newspapers and magazines is replaced by the computer room. In addition, the area of adult fiction books in on the left hand side, which has been replaced by all reference books. And the adult fiction book has removed to the right hand side of the hall. The original room for cds, videos, computer games has replaced by room for children’s fiction books, which adding two sofas for relaxing and create a place for storytelling events. Near the right bottom right corner, the enquiry desks with ticket and book returns which removed and replaced by a café. The top of right side has become a lecture room. The area between this two place has added three self-service machines and the information desk move to here which in front of the machines. Finally the Adult fiction books are next to the Lecture room.