in some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. why might this be the case? what do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is often argued that denizens need to buy a residence instead of living as a tenants in some nations because of poor rental laws and insecurity of living. In my opinion, this is a positive development since community can live happily in their houses during retirement without any financial burden. Owning a property would become a basic necessity for community in some countries due to unlawful conditions for tenants in that particular place. It is inevitable that shelter is the main requirement of living, however, landowners raise the rental amount without any contract and if in case somebody is not willing to pay, they need to leave the equity. For instance, in some underdeveloped countries, equity holders react as they want with their tenants and authorities are also not able to make solutions in critical situations due to poor law management. Furthermore, the trend of buying a house property is regarded as an effective decision because it entails liberty and dignity, especially after retirement, older people usually have lower income sources as they are not able to earn any more. They do not have any economic stress to pay off the house or give monthly rent to landowners, resulting in qualitative livelihood. To exemplify this, if often read the newspaper that the government of Canada has been planning to invest more in making shelters for homeless people since it might be very hard for them to live in harsh winter conditions. Therefore, people who set a goal to buy a house at a young age would have more chances of having a happy life during last years of age. In conclusion, people should strive to buy apartments in place of renting a house in various nations in order to secure their shelter for the rest of life rather than to bound by the conditions of home owners as well by acquiring a house, they would feel less financial burden in future.