In recent years, many countries have become extremely concerned about the increase in crimes committed by young people. Tough measures and strict punishments are necessary to stop youths from re-offending. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Number of crimes done by youth increasing and becomes the major concern of many nations, nowadays. It is believed by some people, that to combat this issue, the government should take measures and give strict punishments to stop such mishappings. I am fully agree with this notion, in this essay, I will explore, that why taking right steps and give punishment is necessary in the following paragraphs. To begin with, there are so many other ways to solve this problem. In first place, the higher authority should organize awareness campaigns. To explain, when the authorities try to organize an event to guide young generation that how committing crimes are danger for their mental and physical health, it helps youth to understand what is right and what is wrong for them. For example, Delhi government organized an event for young people and tell them, that how the crimes happened on daily basis and how they attracted the youth for committing the crimes. As a result, children aware about the crimes. Considering the aforementioned paragraph, secondly,hefty penalties should be taken. To explore, because of fine, people think twice before doing any crime and they should teach their children as well. Moreover, the authorities should give strict punishments to guilty ones so that other person can also learn from their mistakes. Hence, it is a good way to resolve the problem. In conclusion, I believe that taking necessary steps on the right time can aid to solve the issue such as awareness camps, penalties, strict punishment, and many more.