In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

It is irrefutable true,that the trend of online payment is increasing today. Most population prefer to use mobile apps to pay for their goods and services. The upcoming paragraphs will deliberate the advantages of online payments. To commence, with the benefits of online payments first and foremost it increases the safety level. To elaborate, when people pay for their need with credit or debit cards which are saved in their wallets on mobiles then they do not need to take money as cash or physical cards along with them so it reduces the chances of stolen money or cards as they have access of online banking via apps in mobile phones. As a result, people can move freely without any stress or burden they can enjoy more and even spend more as they have a huge chunks of money in their cards. Moreover, people can do online shopping by paying through phones.To explain, some shopping apps such as Amazon and Flipkart require payment in advance for byu anything from there as there is no cash option so if people want to purchase any product from there then they need to do e transfer. To cite an example the Myntra website states that 80 per cent of sales of Shein app depend on online payment only. Hence by using this online payment method people are not only saving time But also utilise this time to do something more productive. To recapitulate, paying through mobile phones makes people lives more convenient as well as it also better on a security basis along with online shopping