In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. Other people are not interested in it saying it’s boring Discuss both views and give your opinion

In some countries, there is an increase in the number of people being interested in the history of their accommodations, while others are not keen to know as it is boring. This essay will discuss both views and explain why I am not interested in my own house's history as well. On the one hand, some people might think that historical stories of their places can affect their prices. The valuable history of many places can be published in order to make the places more attractive, leading to higher prices. For instance, if a house was owned by famous persons such as superstars or presidents, it would become more interesting. This could eventually be a reason to mark up its price. However, I believe that the effect of a historical story is weaker than other elements. On the other hand, many people say that it is not an attractive aspect to learn about the history of their residences because there are many other contributors to be prioritized such as location, functions, and decorations which directly impact on prices. It is undeniable that the value of properties is one of the key factors considered when people buy or invest. For example, accommodations located in cities centers are more expensive than buildings in other areas. The probability of the growth of prices is also higher. Therefore, individuals focus more on that point rather than the history. In conclusion, while many people are currently interested in their houses' or buildings' history because it can be one reason to increase their places ' prices, others do not think in the same way since there are other aspects strongly influence. I also believe that the history is boring and we should emphasize other factors.