Some cultures appear to give preference to older people than younger people while other cultures seem to prefer the younger generation. Which do you think is better? Discuss including examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is undeniable that the old are preferred in some countries, while some individuals consider the young is the mainstay in the country. In my opinion, I strongly contend that the younger generation should be emphasized owing to they are more innovative and exploratory than older people. On the one hand, in some Asian countries, such as Korea, Japan, and Vietnam, the old people are usually respected because they experienced a lot. For instance, when family members gain together to do housework, like washing dishes, eating food, and sleeping, the oldest person often has privileges before everyone. Other members should wait their grandfather or grandmother, finished the rituals as a local custom. Although the old people as a famed leader in society can keep steady development and cultural continuity, they lose some innovative ability to transform their society. On the other hand, younger generations often get extra focus in some Western countries, like France and England. For example, the proportion of young entrepreneurs are the majority in the total. And some famous universities have set a mount of organizations to support student entrepreneurs. Because they are regarded as the symbol of adventure, innovation, and exploration in the nation. Additionally, some presidents and prime ministers are also younger people.   In conclusion, I believe that in certain nations, recognizing the younger generations is crucial due to their significant contributions to the advancement of the country. Favoring the younger generation can lead to rapid technological adoption and a dynamic workforce, benefiting the economy and societal advancement.