Air transport is increasingly used to export types of fruits and vegetables to countries where they cannot be grown or are out of season. Some people say it is a good thing, but other people think it can't be justified. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, the supply chain market for edibles has skyrocketed. It is an ongoing debate whether veggies and fruits should be exported to the different countries where those are not available. I will share my opinions on both the views in the following paragraphs. To begin with, exporting fruits and vegetables via air is on the pricey side. As there are a lot of countries which are still developing and have more population, might not be able to afford the price as the natives might find it on the costly hand. For instance, avocados are exported from Mexico to India, there are a lot of citizens unaware of this fruit and some deny buying it because of the cost. Hence, avocados are not much celebrated in India, although the health benefits are worth consuming. Moreover, there are high risks of damaging goods while transporting via air, because of the environment, temperature or getting damaged while loading or unloading. However, the positive side would be, that different nations will be able to experience unique tastes and innumerable health benefits. For example, dates are exported worldwide from Arab countries, especially to cold regions, as consuming dates gives warmness to the body and purifies blood. Additionally, food becomes more tastier if some products are added in the process. Such as, coconuts are exported mostly from tropical regions which enhances the different cuisines such as Thai dishes and South Indian dishes. Furthermore, consuming different country's cuisine also enhances the cultural knowledge and trying out new dishes. To conclude, the food which is beneficial to people in the long run should be consumed, even if it is on the pricier side but the food which lacks potentiality should be abandoned. Therefore, transportation will increase the political relations between the nations and will help in the increase of the respective country's economy.