Some people believe that studying at the university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people claim that a university degree is the superior pathway to a successful career, while others argue that working after school is the best alternative. I strongly believe that university graduates are more likely to succeed in their careers. University education plays a vital role in building a successful career. Nowadays, the job market is very competitive, and companies want applicants with specific knowledge and skills. This need can only be met by taking specialised courses, which are only available at universities. Doctors and engineers, for example, are two of the most prominent careers that can only be pursued after graduating from university due to the requirement for in-depth knowledge and extended internship training in order to be successful in these professions. On the other hand, many people find it appealing to begin working immediately after school. A large number of young individuals are eager to start making money as soon as possible in order to accelerate their career growth. However, the majority of jobs available after high school do not require specialised skills or work experience and offer a low wage. For example, food delivery jobs are readily accessible for everyone after school, but they do not lead to a promising career. In my opinion, it is better for individuals to continue their education after high school. Students who get a university degree in a specialised field often find themselves in a better position to secure well-paying jobs. Moreover, they may choose to work a part-time job after high school to obtain real-life work experience while still earning money for their future education. In conclusion, universities provide courses with specialisation, which makes students more competitive in the job market and contributes to a successful career, while employment following high school is low-paying and offers less opportunity for growth.