It is often suggested that schoolchildren should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals. What are the advantages and disadvantages? Do you think that advantage of this outweigh the disadvantage?

It is obvious that if a person start learning growing plants and raising pets from the childhood then one can contribute to the society a lot. However, lots of human beings oppose this statement. According to me pros are much higher then the cons. Initially, if i talk about the advantages then the first of all if a juvinile start learning growing vegetables then he or she can help in green revoultion as well because when the age of that child grows then with the knowledge plants and thecnology that children can bring some innovation in that field. Moving further, when a person shows intrest in keeping animals as pet during the young age then one can learn so many things from pets. Such as, dogs are consider most loyal animal in the world, so person can learn loyality from animals. On the other hand, it is the believe that if a kid start showing intrest in animals and plants then no one can focus more on studies and it can create distraction in the carrier of a person. To add on this, Kids are like apes, they trying to imitate the actions of other ones. So, if a animal do any kind of activity that is not good for anyone then it can make bad impact on the mind of a child. To conclude, every coin has two sides, same it has. However, it is my believe that it is positive to learn about greenry and animals during childhood. Because, it is the need of time to learn growing vegetables and animals helps person a lot such asmentally mentally help and phyically.