A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this fact.

While it is widely believe that tourism is one of the key drivers contributing to incomes, it can negatively cause problems due to poor management. This essay will show that economic and employment are benefited, while environment can be damaged. One of the primary advantages of tourism is it impacts positively on economic growth and increase the employment rates. When the demand of users go up, the supply of products and services is also required more. Many hotels and attraction places will open positions to serve the customers' needs, resulting in more opportunities for job seekers. Addtionally, foreigners tend to pay more for better experiences, leading to higher incomes. For example, the dominant source of incomes of Thailand is from the tourist industry. To satisfy more than 30 million travellers, the nation must hire more employees, contributing directly to its better finances. Oh the other hands, the environmental issues will be key drawbacks. Regarding higher tourists, more resources are consumed, especially energy. The more energy used in vehicles, the higher level of cabon dioxide emission. Moreover, if travellers leave their garbages and do not follow instructions, natural scenary will be destroyed. For instance, many beaches have to close in a certain period in order to recover from the destoriation destination from tourists. In conclusion, it is undeniable that tourist industry generates the great amount of incomes for many regions and it impacts positively in nations' economic growth and employment. However, without proper policies, tourism can be a cause of downsides as well. If there are no controls, environment can be damaged, leading to serious consequences.