Forests are the lungs of the earth. Destructions of the world forest can result in death of the world we currently know. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is an undeniable fact that forest are the lungs of the earth. Forests play a crucial role in maintaining balanced life on earth. The reason why it called ‘Lungs of the Earth’ is because of its ability to absorb CO2 and release Oxygen. I strongly agree with the statement that destruction of forests can result in death of the world Firstly, Deforestation leads to several problems such as destruction of wildlife. Moreover, it also increases the effect of global warning, cutting down trees are also disturbing the life of animals and many spices from the Asia has been disappeared since there is no place for them to stay in the forest. Tress absorbs Carbon Dioxide and removal of that increases the problems of rising sea levels, Polluted air and uncertain weather conditions. For instance, Gir National Park located in Gujarat, India. Where most of the ancient species of Lions were found are now facing the decline in number of lions because of deforestation. Secondly, some species of plants and animals are also extinct from the forests of the world because of destructions in the worlds forest. Furthermore, few medicines are also unavailable which are made from the plants of the forests. However, I seldom consider the other side of the argument. Some people also argue that deforestation is necessary for economical growth of the country, moreover industries like agriculture and Real estate believes that we should use the forests for the human growth, but government should take actions and must think about the reforestation, so it causes less harm to the environment. In a Nutshell, I strongly agree with reforestation concept and people should also support it to save the earth otherwise the world we currently know will become a difficult place to live for future generation.