In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In today's global world, students have numerous options for higher studies all across the world as compared to the past when they used to study in their native countries only. A lot of students are taking the opportunity to enroll in foreign universities. This essay will delineate both pros and cons of this new trend. As world is getting more connected, the students want the best education for themselves irrespective of where the insitute is. For example, universites university of some countries are renowned for technology while some are known for art. For instance, Paris has good academia in Arts and Culture while America has top universities known for technology such as Stanford. The quality of good education is one of the top alluring factor to international students. Secondly, pupils also want to have international exposure which adds weight to their academic credentials. Lastly, a lot of international universities want to attract top talent with diverse backgrounds. Hence, they not only encourage international pupils to apply but also offer scholership scholarship to the deserving ones. On the other hand, there are a few downsides of teenagers going abroad for higher education. Firstly, they take a huge debt for travel, accomodation and other expenses in foreign country. However, If they don't get a lucrative job after the degree, they are likely to get into financial troubles. In addition, the home country also loses top talent to other countries, a phenomenon known as brain drain. For instance, America attracts the best brains from many countries in the world. To conclude, though there are many positives for scholars to pursue higer studies abroad, the decision must be taken after a careful consideration of all factors such as finances, cost of living and academic quality of course and reputation of institute.