The tendency of news reports in the media to focus more on problems and emergencies than on positive developments is harmful to individuals and the society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The topic of displaying societal concerns and emergencies more on social as compared to optimistic news, has become a debatable due to its detrimental impact on community. However, in my opinion, a balanced approach incorporates both the practices would be an effective manner of news publishing. Analysing the statement and moving further, the first and foremost reason behind excessive emphasizing on crisis by media is to prevent occurrence of awful activities in the society, showing news such as related to robbery, crimes, and drugs, are allowing people to escape themselves from wrongdoings. Another striking benefit in this regard is that news including weather forecasting, natural disasters, and worldwide wars inform the people beforehandedly about their dentrimental consequences and even tell appropriate solutions to prevent from extreme loss. For example, a survey has been conducted in Oxford university of the London last year, depicted that almost 70% loss of life and property has been saved everytime by predicting disasters priorly by press. Conversely, proving ahead one of the main underlying reasons stems from the fact that  lack of encouraging news in newspapers or magazines contributes to develop pessimistic mindset of readers. To explain it, indessant spreading of displeased updates not only evolve fear in readers but also decrease the criosity of reading reports on daily basis. Moving further, it is pertinent to mention that news related to job opportunities, benefits of living healthy lives, and therapeutic information, assists people for uplifting their mood along with stress reduction, increasing happiness and holistic development, which is utmost crucial for future brightning To conclude, after analyzing aforementioned arguments, one can reach the conclusion that although benefits of presenting adverse updates in terms of raising community awareness are too great to negate. Nevertheless, splendid effects of favorable broadcasting like lowering anxiety,  should not be overlooked. Therefore, adoption of a rational way is incredibly commendable.