Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

In an advanced technological century, many electronic devices have promoted information online for a few decades. This tendency leads to numerous humans using those things for work and entertainment. This is an emergency that may have benefits for human nature rather than leading to drawbacks. This essay will expound on both views and answer the statement. Firstly, one of the major cons of the development is overactive electronic devices. For example, recent surveys indicated that some users have spent much time on screen time frequently for entertainment or work, which resulted in an increasing number of patients who had short-eyes or long-eyes health issues and chronic illnesses such as joint pain when they were prolonged screen time. In a word, information technology is more likely to contribute to users having health problems significantly. On the other hand, there are many aspects of viewers who use electronic products in their leisure time or online meetings. To begin with, viewers have many virtual meetings to expand their social circles. For instance, online dating is a popular trend nowadays, it can promote a wide range of information technology for daters posting their files on social media platforms. Second, another advantage is to find out some economic data for analysis in the Zoom meetings. This is more likely due to the contribution of workers who conduct some projects whenever in need. Therefore, information technology tends to benefit human nature by making new friends or conducting projects. In conclusion, based on the statements above, the information technological era causes the cons of the development to be overactive, while the pros of the development are making new friends and conducting projects. Although it has a negative effect, the advantages surely outweigh the disadvantages.