Some people think that getting a degree from univerity is the best way to secure a good job. Others believe that employers value work experience more than a university degree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The a Choose an article The A show examples number of individuals who believe that completing a degree in an institution is helpful for future employment, however others are in favour of gaining job experience is effective as compared with the former idea. This essay intends to clarify both standpoints by mentioning examples with personal opinions. Firstly, university education renders qualitative theoretical knowledge to students by which they can easily adapt to the key considerations of a particular designation and develop problem-solving skills. For example, acquiring three or more years of study in mechanical engineering often makes the candidate able to repair any breakdown of machines by the use of their technical mind. Hence, a university degree is a basic necessity in order to do a activity in their respective field. Secondly, completing the requirement of working hours plays a part and parcel role in the selection of employees because the candidates who are experienced in particular work do not need much training as compared with fresher and they may face fewer obstacles in terms of feeling comfortable in the workplace environment, which leads to require decreased efforts for staff to train the candidates. To exemplify, suppose a chef has one year of experience at any restaurant and then chooses to quit the work, but this experience shines the resume portfolio since whenever in future the personnel have more chances to successfully get job opportunities instead of fresher person. In conclusion, although it is true that university education is the bottom pillar for applying for employment, work experience also has the same equivalent importance as it provides practical training. Therefore, in my opinion, a balanced approach is considered to be the best outcome for securing a job since the collaboration of theoretical knowledge with practical apprenticeship makes people the best personalities for their favourable job roles.